La Vie en Rose

Image

Ah, good evening :] 

I can’t believe I’m actually blogging for a second time. This is a record for me! I have tried to blog a few times before, and let’s just say I very unkindly, let them die. So for this feat, I will reward myself with some form of milk chocolate.

How did I start my Tuesday off, you ask? Well, let me begin by bragging about my morning workout that included the “300” (remember that movie? Gerard Butler’s muscles in all their beautiful, drool-worthy, swoon-worthy, glory?) ab routine. Let me also state that my morning workout ONLY included the “300”  ab routine. It has gotten easier the more I do it, which gives me hope that for one, my abdominals have not retired, and two, that I will indeed, continue to do it! Wish I would have gotten a picture of my work out pal (the infamous T-man [he’s my 4 year old]) attemtping “the frogger move” (as he named it) with me. How I get anything done with him around is far beyond my realm of comprehension! 

I have been itching to do a photo session all week, and since my latest client and I had to reschedule, I decided to do something that I do from time to time to take the edge off. So, when the boys were snuggled up warm in their beds, I found my other BIF (best internet friend), Pandora, and when Louie started singing “La Vie en Rose” I started my task. I dug around in old folders of photo sessions past, and started to re-edit a session I did in my not-so glory days. A very lovely beach wedding. Oh, how I love to photograph weddings. Every raw emotion is available for my taking. And exploiting..through photographs of course.

I was hoping to post some before and after shots, but New Girl started 10 minutes ago and my attention is wavering! I must bid you all farwell, and hopefully tomorrow I’ll get around to posting those shots ;]

Leave a comment