Gatsby

Image

“No amount of fire or freshness can challenge what a man will store up in his ghostly heart.”

F. SCOTT FITZGERALD, The Great Gatsby

Those that know me, even just a wee bit, know that my love for Leonardo DiCaprio runs deep. Ah yes. In 1991 when Luke Brower moved into the Seaver’s house, I took one look at him and my 5 year old brain thought “SCHWING!” I was a goner. However, when he was Romeo, that was it. Sign, sealed, delivered, I’m yours, baby! (I won’t even merge into Jack Dawson territory.)

Now, those that know me a little more than a wee bit, know my love for Mr. F. Scott Fitzgerald, or, whom I refer to most as “Fitzy,” is a grand love. Now, when you combine my favorite author, and my favorite actor, do you know what happens? Nothing. Because I can’t stop watching the new trailer for Gatsby (you can watch and obsess over it here: https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?v=10102190100003856&set=vb.198997176809372&type=2&theater) to let anything happen.

Okay, I have to say this: Brett Wasser, I will love you til the day I die. You will forever be my always and you have made my life nothing but pure win. I love you more than Leo and Fitzy. Combined. And then trippled and multiplied and combined again.

I just couldn’t have my greatest love feeling shadowed by my minion loves. :]

Alright, alright. GUESS WHAT I DID THIS MORNING!!! I was graced by the presence of my dear friends, Sarah and Nolan, and their two rugrats, Caleb and Elizabeth. And yes, there was a photo session involved :] Take a peek:

ImageImageImageImage

I have had the honor of photographing these two for the past year, love seeing how much they grow!

And now ladies and gents, it’s time for me to pop in “Sleepless in Seattle” and do some packing. I’m packing up the munchkins and the mutt and heading up north tomorrow :]

xoxo

One thought on “Gatsby

Leave a comment